PELLSTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

January 12, 2015 Reorganizational Meeting

Members Present (P), Absent (A):

<u>P</u>J. Milbrandt <u>P</u>J. Ritter <u>P</u>K. Bauer-Frye <u>P</u>R. Thomson

<u>P</u>K. Smith <u>P</u>M. Zink <u>P</u>S. Moran

A. Public Participation-none

- B. It was moved by John Ritter and supported by Jim Milbrandt to appoint Kathy Smith as President for the 2014-15 year. Motion carried 7 to 0.
- C. It was moved by Mark Zink and supported by Sheila Moran to appoint Jim Milbrandt as Vice-President for the 2014-15 year. Motion carried 7 to 0.
- D. It was moved by John Ritter and supported by Mark Zink to appoint Sheila Moran as Secretary for the 2014-15 year. Motion carried 7 to 0.
- E. It was moved by Sheila Moran and supported by Jim Milbrandt to appoint John Ritter as Treasurer for the 2014-15 year. Motion carried 7 to 0.

President Smith advised in consultation with Superintendent Dean that the following serve on the following committees for the 2014-15 year:

- Finance/ Negotiations and Personnel –Sheila Moran, Jim Milbrandt Mark Zink (*Outstanding & Engaged Faculty, Financial Stewardship)
- Buildings and Grounds--(*Safe & Secure Facilities)
 Kristen Bauer-Frye, John Ritter, Rob Thomson
- District School Improvement -- Kathy Smith, Jim Milbrandt Kristen Bauer-Frye (**Educational Excellence, Career & College Readiness, Healthy Behaviors*)
- Athletics- Mark Zink, Rob Thomson, Sheila Moran
- Technology--(*Technology)
 Rob Thomson, Kathy Smith, John Ritter
- Alternate -- Kathy Smith, John Ritter and Sheila Moran (to serve in the absence of one of the preceding active committee members)
- F. It was moved by John Ritter and supported by Rob Thomson to adjourn. The motion carried 7 to 0.